Waving from Over Here

Standard

I want to blog about something, but it’s personal and there’s other players involved, and it wouldn’t be fair to them.

I’m not trying to be cryptic. I just want to say a few things, to give us all, including me, some stuff to chew on. I’m not saying that I actually do these things, or that I know the answers myself. I’m just as confused as the rest of you, probably more so, actually. I just want to think on these things:

Maybe this lifetime is all there is. So, how do you want to spend it, and with whom? How do you want to be remembered, by whom, and for what deeds?

Don’t sweat the small stuff. It’s almost all small stuff. Prioritize what you spend your mental energy on. Let some stuff go.

Don’t dwell on the negative shit. Don’t let negative people in, don’t let them bring you down. I have pared down my circle of people over the years, and I’m much happier as a result. Some people just aren’t going to like you, nor you them, and sometimes it’s your fault, and sometimes it isn’t, and sometimes you’ll know why, and sometimes you won’t. You’re not pantyhose, you’re not one-size-fits-all, and that was always the biggest lie in history anyway. Let some things go. Maybe they’ll come back, and maybe they won’t, and if they don’t, maybe they just didn’t fit you, metaphysically.

It’s not a judgment, it’s not a better-than, worse-than thing, it’s just a thing.

I want to be kinder to people who are kind to me, and to worry less about people who aren’t.

We’re not all the same, nor were we meant to be. Differences don’t make us better or worse than each other, just – different. That’s all, and it’s okay, and you don’t have to try to change me to make me more like you, and I don’t have to change you to make you more like me. We’re both okay, and if we can find our same-nesses, and wave from across the abyss, maybe that’s okay.

That’s all, I think.

Namaste.

What? What?

