Thank You, Captain Obvious

Standard

Today was a great day.

I am so fortunate to have the colleagues I have now. Instead of throwing each other under moving buses, we support each other and collaborate.

I had a crap day yesterday. I lost sight of the goodness of life for a minute. Today, I feel like there’s still hope and that for all the jerks who have come and gone, there’s many more people who have been steadfast and kind.

I still don’t forgive or forget, and it’s probably not something I’ll learn anytime soon. But, maybe I can just bleep out the bad bits and concentrate on the good.

Yeah. That’s it. It’s better that way,
.

What? What?

