Tired

Standard

Life’s too short.

I’m tired. I’m tired of hate, pure and simple. I’m tired of people hating on other people just because they are who they are. I’m tired of homophobes. I’m tired of racists. I’m tired of misogynists. I’m tired of jokes. I’m tired of hate speech.

I’m tired. I’m tired of speaking my mind, of trying to stand up and be a voice in the wilderness. I’m tired of divorcing myself from people who spout negativity. I’m tired of putting my principles first.

I’m not here to educate or enlighten anyone. That’s your own responsibility. Nor do I purport to be particularly educated or enlightened. I don’t know what God likes, or what God doesn’t like, or who She likes, or who He hates. How do you know? Direct line?

Do I need to quote Jack Layton’s deathbed advice again? Y’all know what I’m talking about. We need to turn this rig around, people.

It has to stop. It has to stop one person at a time. First, it has to stop with me.

Sometimes that makes me a somewhat unpopular penguin, with a reputation of a being a bit of a loudmouth bleeding heart.

Fine. I’ll take that.

Namaste.

What? What?

