Do Be Do

Standard

I am NOT going to let Google make me stop blogging! I have lots more to say, and I’m going to say it. I thought that I had maybe two or three posts, tops, in me, but I’ve been going for almost a year now, and over 100 posts.

I do it for me, because it’s healthy, but it feeds off you. People say they relate to what I say, or it comforts them to know that someone else feels the same way they do. There’s a benefit to this, and it’s not just for me.

So, here’s what I believe. Never give up. Never settle for something that isn’t right for you. Vote. Laugh every day. If you love someone, tell them. Think before you speak. If you have a choice between being nice or not, be nice. Be generous with praise, but don’t be afraid to call out people/companies that need to be called out. Create stuff.

I’m not particularly brilliant at many things, but I am what I am, and I do what pleases me. And I think that when you do things that please you and feed your best self, you please those around you as well.

So, my friends, have a wonderful Christmas.

And Google?

F**K you.

Namaste.

3 responses »

What? What?

