My Favourite Vegetarian

Standard

So, the yarn tour has come and gone.  What a wonderful time I had with such a treasured friend.  We go back a long way, Colleen and I, to grade 6 to be precise.  I don’t think we’ve ever had an argument.  Isn’t that great?  Isn’t that special?  That’s more than 35 years of friendship, that is.

We hit every yarn store from Markham to Owen Sound.  Some of the stores noted on the site “KnitMap” no longer exist, but it didn’t even matter.  We had fun driving, and talking, and eating.  And talking.  And talking.  And laughing.  We laughed a LOT, and it was very good.

To who else could I say, you know, that ugly actor with the shoulder length black curly hair and the New York accent would say “oh, yeah, that guy that plays the subway ghost in Ghost”.  We googled it.  It’s Vincent Schiavelli, in case you care.  I’m just astounded that she immediately knew exactly who I meant. 

She can also kill bathroom worms, although as a strict vegetarian, she won’t eat them.  Is that wrong?  And can vegetarians bite their fingernails?

PS

Umm…yeah…so, I’ve been thinking. Anyone who does eat dead bathroom worms is probably not such a good friend choice. They’d have to have an awful lot of splendid qualities for me to get my head around that one. I guess that’s what they mean by “baited breath”. BAHDUMP BUMP!

PPS

Dale asked me who was Thelma and who was Louise.  I assumed I was Louise, because vegetarians can’t shoot people.  In retrospect, I think that’s probably wrong.  They can shoot people, they just can’t eat them.  Seems a little wasteful.

What? What?

