Today – A Delightfully Boring Post

Standard

How’s this for a Mother’s Day weekend:  Thing One down from Toronto today, and tonight we’re all going to see Thing Two as Horton the Elephant in “Seussical the Musical”, which has been getting rave reviews.

And, I unveil my new tattoo today.

But first, to the gym.  Although I am diligent about working out, I am NOT diligent about snacking, so I have to be doubly so.  It’s hard being me.  See, if I was still smoking, I wouldn’t be snacking so much.  On the other hand, I’d be inhaling toxic carcinogens and placing myself at risk for cancer, heart attack and stroke.  On the OTHER other hand, high cholesterol is dangerous too.

How the heck does anyone ever live past 40?

What? What?

