Nervous, Nelly?

Standard

Tomorrow I’m going back to work.  I’ve been away on a medical leave for two months now.  I’m only going back part-time to start, to ease into it gradually.  My colleagues are nothing but awesome, they’ve been very supportive and my supervisor and her supervisor are absolute peaches.  I’ve been doing the same job for twelve years, and have always received positive feedback about my work.

And yet, for some reason, I’m super-nervous about going back.  I’ve already set the alarm clock for tomorrow.  I’ll have son number two go out after the big storm and dig out my car.  I know what I’m going to wear.

I’ll be doing the same thing I’ve been doing for years, at the same place I’ve been for eight months, with the same group of people.  So what the heck is my problem?

 AND it snowed today – obligatory snow shot.  It kind of snowed a lot.

One response »

  1. You've been on medical leave for two months you say, right? That means you've obviously been through quite a bit. You've been super fragile, tended to by medical personnel which has to have an impact on your psyche. Plus, you've just plain old gotten used to being at home and not out in the big nutty world and workplace. And I think too that wintertime tends to add a dash of agoraphobia to every blessed icy day.(You've been super fragile, and now you're supercalifragilisticexpialidocious!)

What? What?

